Sunday Edition #2

I may be a day late but I wanted to share this Sunday Edition post with you…

As you may have heard and honestly I believe the only reason, I would have flown back from a girls holiday in Ibiza for …. A wedding! Really no choice either miss out on one or… do both!

So thank you to the newly wed couple Niamh and Adi for sharing your special day! My beautiful sister made a lovely Bridesmaid, she played her part as the Belle of the ball like a natural and not a girl who had grown up dreaming of this role for her bedsitter come great ‘big’ friend!

The couple’s happiness and love gave a real quality to this perfect day. The only day this month were the sun shone so brightly for these two, both at the lovely local church where they exchanged their vows to the bold rustic barn where guests enjoyed divine food and serious dancing.

Niamh and Adi with the Brides parents

A heartfelt Father-of-the-Bride to a hilarious five paged Bestman’s speech made treasured memories even if I didn’t win on the individual scratch cards which filled our name places.

My family- Sister Kelsey as Bridesmaid

Coming from a family of dancers (not professional I may add) the band were entertaining as well as providing hit after hit, donning different costumes to fit the genre of music they played. Inflatable guitars and Mexican sombreros were given to guests as we watched the Bride and Gloom take the stage for a second less traditional first-dance.

The entire day combined two families; with fun, simple and gorgeous elements truly one which sets my goalposts for future weddings.

