The Magic Loungeabout

Set in the Skipton’s stunning Broughton Hall estate, The Magic Loungeabout delivered its ethos of a refined rewind to its growing popularity for a third year. As the sun shone over the most chilled out weekend (29,30 and 31 July). I had the opportunity to work with wedobars over the three day festival, helping them supply, manage and offer outstanding service expected of a fully stocked bar in the centre of a North Yorkshire field.

Broughton Hall Estate

I was surprised to find the camping facilities to be a great standard overlooking showground with hot running showers even by the third day, accommodating for its family friendly demographic. As the VIP tepee tents were providing “room service” not what I’m preparing for at next weekend’s V Festival the chance to do Glamping was evident.

Music Suitable For All Ages!

Being headlined on the Saturday and Sunday nights respectively by The Human League and Badly Drawn Out Boy. Visitors’ experience the beautiful surroundings amongst the 2,500 attendees having the ability to enjoying the wide range of acts on the main stage, speakers and try the quirky elements at each owns pace.

Camping in the Forest

I ❤ Ed Sherran

A huge highlight for me was seeing Ed Sheeran perform on the Sunday afternoon with an intimate audience. The up and coming local Suffolk star, has been playing across the UK over the festival season, with he’s latest “You Need Me, I Don’t Need You” track sure to surpass his debut success.

The Magic Loungeabout when beyond expectations, working a festival is defiantly something I would love to do in the future. With a big thank you to my lovely group of friends that made it one not to forget and helping me survive my camping inexperience’s.

Photos from http://www.themagicloungeabout.net/gallery-2011/

Lounging About with James, Chris, Olly and Me!

